Join a Committee

Ready to take your membership to the next level? Interested in ramping up your leadership skills? Join a YNPN.GR committee!

Committees are led by our board members and open to any active members. Below is a listing of our committees and who to contact to get involved. Contact the committee co-chairs to learn more about open positions and meeting times.

Educational Programming | Are you a connector interested in sharing your amazing network and putting them on stage? Educational programming committee members plan and execute our educational events which include conversation starters, luncheons and career advancement programs. We would love for you to help this committee grow. Email Kiran and Nathan at and kiran@ynpngr.org or nathan@ynpngr.org.

Marketing | Attention communication gurus - we need your voice and expertise to spread the word about YNPN Grand Rapids. Marketing committee members manage YNPN Grand Rapids communications and special promotional events. Email Kevin at Kevin@ynpngr.org.

Membership | Do you think everyone should get involved in YNPN? Are you at all of our events? OR do you like to get behind the scenes into data and analytics? Either/both personalities are welcome and needed on our membership committee. Email Lenny and Chelsea at lenny@ynpngr.org and chelsea@ynpngr.org.

Leadership & Recognition | Interested in making new friends for YNPN and shining a light on local non-profit leaders? This is the committee for you! Work to increase partnerships for YNPN Grand Rapids while planning and managing our annual Leadership Awards. This committee also develops and plans professional development courses and opportunities for our members. Email Bryana and Mallory at bryana@ynpngr.org and mallory@ynpngr.org. 

Fund Development | Are you an enthusiastic fundraiser, or want to learn more about fundraising? Help YNPN GR continue momentum by securing sponsors and identifying new ways of revenue generation. Email Latrisha and Olivia at latrisha@ynpngr.org and olivia@ynpngr.org.  

Not sure which one to join? Our co-chairs, Nika and Breannah, can help!

Email them at info@ynpngr.org

connect

get updates

Liquid syntax error: Error in tag 'subpage' - No such page slug