Our Board Members

BOARD CHAIRS

Becca Ryan | Administrative Coordinator, Kennari Consulting | becca@ynpngr.org

Becca, a grad of the Aquinas Community Leadership program, enjoys Grand Rapids' vibrant nonprofit community and top-notch breweries. When not living and working the city, she loves forests and the challenge of traveling abroad. She values YNPN as a platform to connect leaders and promote community.

Autumn Hubbard | Annual Giving Officer, Grand Valley State University | autumn@ynpngr.org

Autumn's passion is working with nonprofits to cultivate a strong, sustainable donor-base through strategic planning, communications, and development. When not nerding out on nonprofits, Autumn enjoys exploring Grand Rapids' top-notch restaurants, hiking, and volunteering. Her favorite part of YNPN.GR is the opportunity to connect with individuals from a wide range of nonprofit professions, while growing leadership skills and community collaborations. She has her Masters in Public Administration from GVSU, with a concentration in Nonprofit Management and Leadership.

 

SECRETARY

Position Available! Contact us at info@ynpngr.org to inquire.

 

TREASURER

Claire Timmer | Stewardship Assistant, Kids' Food Basket | claire@ynpngr.org

Claire has been involved with YNPN.GR for quite some time and values it's wonderful network of professionals in our community. She loves that it is a group of individuals who are all striving to better our community all while working to better ourselves. When not at work, Claire enjoys spending time with her family and friends, practicing yoga, and baking! 

 

EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMMING CHAIR

Kevin Peterson | Nonprofit Services Program Coordinator, Dorothy A. Johnson Center for Philanthropy | kevin@ynpngr.org

Kevin is an advocate for developing strong communities through resident engagement and empowerment. When not completing homework from his classes in the Master of Public Administration - Nonprofit Management & Leadership program at GVSU, you can find Kevin kayaking, walking Aman park, snowshoeing, or likely volunteering out in the community.

Kevin values YNPN-GR for its potential to both lift and support local talent by providing accessible and quality professional development and networking opportunities.

 

MEMBERSHIP CHAIRS

Taylor Crison | Program Coordinator, Boys & Girls Clubs of GR Youth Commonwealth | taylor@ynpngr.org

Taylor is passionate about working with kids and she loves being able to share in their intelligence, curiosity, and considers it a great privilege to be a part of their journey. When she is not working, you can find her spending time with her family, scouting out new restaurants, and when it's warm, she is most definitely at the beach. Seeing her peers be involved in YNPN.GR and knowing the community YNPN.GR builds motivated her to join. She is looking forward to growing professionally and doing her part to help others do the same. 

Halle Billinghurst | Event Manager, Hope Network | halle@ynpngr.org

Bio coming soon!

 

LEADERSHIP AND RECOGNITION CHAIRS

Liz Warners| Philanthropic Services Associate, Grand Rapids Community Foundation | liz@ynpngr.org

Liz loves knowing an organization is working efficiently and smoothly, as well as getting to know donors and philanthropists on an individual level. After getting involved in YNPN a few years ago, Liz has found it comforting to know that her peers were going through the same struggles, growing pains, and celebrations. She is very grateful for the community that YNPN provides and it has allowed her to meet individuals that she would have never met otherwise. Currently, Liz is learning web development and is enjoying the challenge and rewards! When not working, she can be found at the movies (about twice a month), reading, watching Netflix, or walking her dog.

Arianne Hall | Development Director, Flat River Outreach Ministries (FROM) | arianne@ynpngr.org

Arianne loves connecting with donors and learning their passions, as well as working internally in nonprofits to build and develop teams. She spends her free time comparing vanilla lattes at all the local coffee shops, or planning her next adventure around the world. She has a bachelors in Communication and Journalism from Cornerstone University.

 

DEVELOPMENT CHAIRS

Jodi Petersen | Owner and Lead Researcher, Petersen Research Consultants | jodi@ynpngr.org

Bio coming soon!

Margaret Smitt | Foundation Coordinator, Cherry Health Foundation | margaret@ynpngr.org

Bio coming soon!

 

MARKETING AND COMMUNICATIONS CHAIRS

Rachel Lopez | Development Director, Affinity Mentoring | rachel@ynpngr.org

Bio coming soon!

Hanna Werner | Development Coordinator, Sunset Retirement Communities | hanna@ynpngr.org

Bio coming soon!

 

MEMBERS-AT-LARGE

Dia Noble | Friends of Grand Rapids Parks | dia@ynpngr.org

Bio coming soon!

Two Positions Available! Contact us at info@ynpngr.org to inquire.

 


connect